044: Demon-Tusi II by Jeff Lemire

The Demon Etrigan by Jeff Lemire

The Demon Etrigan by Jeff Lemire

‘Tusi #: 044

ArtistJeff Lemire
Subject: The Demon Etrigan
Date: April 18, 2009
Location: Hobbystar’s Fan Appreciation Show, Metro Convention Centre (South), Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Note(s): They say the 3rd time is the charm and in this case it was true.  This was my third attempt to arrange a sketch with Jeff at a show.  The first 2 I had been so busy helping out that I never really got a chance to ask him for a sketch.

I shouldn’t have been surprised when I saw that he had chosen the Demon Etrigan as the subject for his DTB sketch.  I had leafed through a portfolio of Jeff’s earlier and saw a number of sketches of Jack Kirby created characters.  Looking at the drawing you can’t help but wonder how awesome a Jeff Lemire The Demon series would be, no?

Jeff Lemire with Etrigan

Jeff Lemire with Etrigan

Leave a comment