059 – Black Widow’s Bite-tusi by Matt Kindt

Black Widow Doing The Batusi by Matt Kindt

Black Widow Doing The Batusi by Matt Kindt

‘Tusi #: 059

Artist:  Matt Kindt
Subject: Black Widow (Natasha Romanov) and the goons of A.I.M.
Date: May 9, 2009
Location: Toronto Reference Library, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Note(s): Shortly after I picked this up from Matt I overheard a guy  comment, “Why would he get Matt Kindt to draw the Black Widow?”  I didn’t ask for the Black Widow but when I saw it I thought it was quite appropriate:  the Spuer Spy guy draws the Super Spy.  Personally I am always a little surprised by the ‘mainstream’ choices made by some of the indie artists in the DTB gallery.  But then I remember the almost all comics fans grew up reading the Big 2 so it is only natural that some of their favourite characters are ‘mainstream.’

Leave a Reply

