Live Blog: Of Mystery and Macabre: Guy Davis

5:17 p.m. – I’m going to try to live blog from tonight’s Guy Davis art exhibit. I used this WordPress iPhone app a couple of times in Lucca so let’s see how it holds up tonight.

I’ll add links and non-camera phone pics later.

8:17 p.m. – got caught watching the Olympics. Just arrived.

8:30 p.m. – Noel Tuazon and Kevin Boyd checking out…something

8:35 p.m.  – Sean  and Peter checking out the Marquis prints.

8:45 p.m. – potato pizza!

9:00 p.m. – Checking out some BRPD artwork.

9:30 p.m. – Dick Tracy!

10:00 p.m. – Standing out on the balcony trying to cool down a bit.  Brian McLachlan (brown jacket) and Guy Davis (grey jacket) chatting.

10:10 p.m. – The Marquis wall.

10:15 p.m. – Peter and Gus from All New Comics had a table full of Guy Davis comics, trades and sketchbooks

10:25 – More from the art portfolio.  Usagi Yojimbo and I’m-Not-Sure-But-Guy-Davis-Could-Draw-A-Very-Wicked-Scott-Pilgrim

10:30 p.m. – Time to head on home.  Here’s a shot of the Sandman Mystery Theatre pages.  I love seeing the lettering on original art.

*Slight live blog fail.  The WordPress iPhone app worked well.  The WordPress user however is incompetent.  I’ll try to be better tomorrow.

** The pics look so much nicer on my phone and I never took any with my Canon.  *sigh*

3 Responses to Live Blog: Of Mystery and Macabre: Guy Davis

  1. […] Blog: 2010 Toronto ComiCon 8:00 a.m. – OK.  So maybe my first real attempt at live blogging did not go as well as I had wanted.  Let’s try again today with Hobbystar’s 2010 […]

  2. Kelvin R says:

    I heard Johnny’s Burgers catered.

  3. Ty says:

    Johnny’s catered the Scarborough after-party. I think the Gladstone catered the Guy Davis event. Johnny’s didn’t agree with me.

Leave a Reply

